Vani’s Inspiring Story

Today we bring you the inspiring and courageous story of RDF VAPV alumnus, Vani, in her own words. We have made no editorial or English language corrections to her account. We are presenting her story as is, because we would like our readers and supporters to see the quality of her language and writing ability for themselves. Language is much more than the ability to speak; it is also the ability to think and analyse, use vocabulary to articulate thoughts, feelings and opinions. This is what Vani has done very competently!jc-ch-vani-2

I,  Chintakindi Vani, was a student of RDF – VAPV Junior College during 2008 – 10. I belonged to a lower middle class family. My native place is Burgumalla. I have completed S.S.C in ZPSS Mecharajupally, got Ist division. My father is Srinivas, he is Physically Challenged. My Mother is Venkata Lakshmi. She is a daily agricultural labour.  I have one brother, he is going to school. It is very hard to run a family because my mother is only the bread winner of my family. We didn’t know delicious food for any day. My inspiration person is my mother. She always told me that ” Hard work never fails”. It was a big problem to pay the college and school fees to my mother. My brother and I used to go field work in Agriculture only in the holidays. We used this valuable money carefully. I didn’t ask pocket money or exam fees from my mother whatever I saved the money used to pay Exam fees.

           Basically as a Telugu medium student. I didn’t know how to speak English. That year Washington university students nearly 10 members came to our college. They have taken class for different skill development programme. I was in photo blog class.  This American photo blog class helped me a lot to speak in English well.  I have so much fear to speak with them but I was attracted by the play-way method of teaching. I liked their method of teaching, punctuality and discipline. The next year   I have a change to attend G.E classes in Hyderabad. I am the one among 20 members from the college and my lectured explained the classes well understand. These are all helped me to speak English well. After completion of Intermediate I have finished B.Tech. I was a studying in hostel. My parents are sending little money to cook and other expenses but that amount is not sufficient to me. Sometimes I ate only biscuits and water then sleep. My mother always told me “If you want to do something, you have to leave something”. I worked very hard for 4 year. I had an aim to become as IAS and server the people. But now I am working as Assistant Engineer in Mission Bhageeratha under TSPSC requirement in 2015. I am earning 35, 000/- for month.

Now  I am seriously preparing for Groups. I hope, I will become I.A.S. one day.

Leave a Reply

